Term Dates 2020-01-20T09:55:30+00:00

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAY DATES

 2019/2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

*INSET DAY                                         Monday, 2 September 2019

School Opens                                      Tuesday, 3 September 2019

School closes 3.40 pm                       Thursday, 24 October 2019

*INSET DAY                                         Friday, 25 October 2019                                     

Half-Term                                             Monday, 28 October – Friday, 1 November 2019                                     

School opens                                      Monday, 4 November 2019

School closes 3.40 pm                       Friday, 20 December 2019

Christmas holidays                             Monday, 23 December – Friday, 3 January 2020

 

SPRING TERM 2020

*INSET DAY                                         Monday, 6 January 2020 

School opens                                      Tuesday, 7 January 2020         

School Closes 3.40 pm                      Friday, 14 February 2020

Half -Term                                            Monday, 17 February – Friday, 21 February 2020

School Opens                                      Monday, 24 February 2020

School closes 3:40 pm                       Friday, 3 April 2020

Easter holiday                                     Monday, 6 April 2020 – Friday, 17 April 2020

                                                                                       

SUMMER TERM 2020

*FLEXI DAY                                          Monday, 20 April 2020                     

School opens                                      Tuesday, 21 April 2020                                        

School closed (May Day)                  Friday, 8 May 2020 (changed by Government from Monday, 4th May to Friday 8th May   to mark the 75th Anniversary of VE Day)

School Closes 3:40 pm                      Friday, 22 May 2020

Half-Term                                             Monday, 25 May – Friday, 29 May 2020  

School Opens                                      Monday, 1 June 2020

School Closes 3.40 pm                      Friday, 17 July 2020

*FLEXI DAY                                          Monday, 20 July 2020

Summer Holiday                                 Tuesday, 21 July – Friday, 28 August 2020

* Inset Day – school closed for Teacher Training – pupils do not attend on this day.
* Flexi Day –School closed


School Year 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

** Inset day: Tuesday 1 September 2020 (students are not in school)

Term starts: Wednesday 2 September 2020 (students return)

Half term: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Term ends: 3:40pm Friday 18 December 2020

Holiday: Monday 21 December 2020 – Friday 1 January 2021

Spring Term 2021

Term starts: Monday 4 January 2021

Half term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Term ends: 3:40pm Thursday 1 April 2021

Holiday: Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April 20221

Easter Sunday: Sunday 4 April 2021

Summer Term 2021

Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021

May Day: Monday 3 May 2021

Half term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Term ends: 3:40pm Wednesday 21 July 2021

Holiday: Thursday 22 July – Tuesday 31 August 2021

** There are a further four inset days to be scheduled.